Optimize your digital printing results with a variety of primer and overprint varnish solutions designed for specific digital printing applications.

Digital Printing Primers

DigiPrime® is our most versatile and popular water-based digital printing primer solution and is designed for optimal ink receptivity. You can rest assured that what you want to put down in print, ends up looking exactly as you intended.  Our solutions include primers optimized for the new HP Indigo 20000 and 30000 presses.

Michem® In-Line Primers are designed for three HP Indigo printers equipped with in-line priming applicators – the W3250, W7200 and the WS6600. These HP digital printers offer printing and priming of various substrates in a single in-line machine.

Sapphire is a water-based digital printing primer treatment used for optimizing papers for the HP Indigo commercial presses such as the 5000 and 7000 series. The treatment is based on the application of a water-soluble polymer.

Digital Printing Overprint Varnish

Digital printing overprint varnishes are used to enhance appearance and protect printed materials. Our varnishes are applied in liquid form over the digital print and then require some form of drying or curing. During this process, the liquid overprint varnish hardens and then offers protection against physical and chemical damage.

Keeping Up with Digital Printing Technology

As with any technology driven industry, the digital printing market evolves quickly over time. Users are seeing a steady stream of new printers and new application techniques on a wider variety of substrates. Michelman digital printing supplies, including primer and overprint varnish technology has also evolved to stay ahead of the curve, making it easier for you to take advantage of the new capabilities offered by HP and other digital press manufacturers.

 

ProductOff-line PrimerIn-line PrimerSubstrates
    
DigiPrime®   
DigiPrime® 2000 Paper, some Synthetics
DigiPrime® 4431 Paper & Synthetics
DigiPrime® 4431N10 Paper
DigiPrime® 5000 Soft Vinyls
    
Michem® In-Line Primers   
Michem® In-Line Primer 030 Paper
Michem® In-Line Primer 040 Synthetics
Michem® In-Line Primer 1188 Cleaning Solution
Michem® In-Line Primer Q4324A Coated Paper
Michem® In-Line Primer Q4325A Uncoated Paper
    
Sapphire   
Sapphire 5.0 (Q4310A) Paper
    
Topaz   
Topaz 17S Paper

 

Free Trade Benefits
Many of our additives and surface modifiers are manufactured in Singapore and fall under the terms of the ASEAN–China Free Trade Agreement (ACFTA). Please contact us for more information.

针对特定的数码印刷应用,使用多样的底涂和光油解决方案,优化您的印刷效果。

数码印刷底涂

DigiPrime®系列是麦可门最多样且最受欢迎的水性数码印刷底涂解决方案,它专门为提高油墨的着墨性设计。它将保证您的印刷效果如同您的期待。我们包括底涂产品在内的解决方案优化了新型惠普HP Indigo 20000和30000系列印刷机的印刷效果。

Michem®在线涂布底涂专门为配备在线涂布设备的3种惠普HP Indigo印刷机-W3250, W7200和WS6600所定制。这些惠普HP数码印刷机只需在一个简单的在线涂布单元上即可完成对于不同基材的涂布和印刷。

Sapphire系列产品是一款水性数码印刷底涂,用于优化惠普HP Indigo商业印刷机——例如5000和7000系列的印刷用纸。这一方案是基于水溶性高分子聚合物的应用。

数码印刷光油

数码印刷的罩印光油用于提高印刷材料的外观并且起到保护材料的作用。麦可门的光油以液体形式涂布在数码印刷品表面,然后需要一定形式的干燥或加工。在这一过程中,液体光油干燥后的涂膜非常牢固,从而防止材料受到物理和化学性质的损坏。

紧随数码印刷技术

如同其它“技术引领市场”的行业一样,数码印刷市场日新月异。用户们见证着在越来越多的基材上使用新型印刷设备和全新应用技术。包括了底涂和光油产品在内的麦可门数码印刷产品技术始终保持不断革新,引领着行业的发展。因此您将能够更方便地使用由惠普和其它数码印刷设备制造商提供的印刷设备。

产品非在线涂布底涂在线涂布底涂基材
    
DigiPrimeTM   
DigiPrimeTM 2000 纸张/某些合成材料
DigiPrimeTM 4431 纸张/合成材料
DigiPrimeTM 4431N10 纸张
DigiPrimeTM 5000 柔软的乙烯基材料
    
Michem® In-Line Primers   
Michem® In-Line Primer 030 纸张
Michem® In-Line Primer 040 合成材料
Michem® Clean 1188  清洗溶液
Michem® In-Line Primer Q4324A 已涂布的纸张
Michem® In-Line Primer Q4325A 未涂布的纸张
    
Sapphire   
Sapphire 5.0 (Q4310A) 纸张
    
Topaz   
Topaz 17S 合成材料

 

自由贸易优势
麦可门的许多添加剂和表面改性剂在新加坡生产,并符合中国—东盟自由贸易区 (ACFTA) 的相关协定。请联系我们以获得更多信息。